The Manitoba Metis Federation's Caucus/Cabinet is made up of:

  1. The Chief Executive Officer (who is also the President)
  2. The Vice-President of each Region
  3. The Executives of each Region
  4. The Spokeswoman of the Infinity Women Secretariat

The Caucus/Cabinet leads, manages and guides the policies, objectives and strategic direction of the Federation and its subsidiaries. Most importantly, all 23 members are democratically elected by the membership.

Below is a more in-depth look at each board member, their portfolio responsibilities and professional experience.


David Chartrand


Minister: Economic Development
Minister: Land Claims
Minister: Provincial HRD Committee
Minister: Strategic Planning & Policy Committee

David Chartrand