Manitoba Métis Federation IPCAs

January 27, 2022

Join us on Tuesday, February 8: 10 am-12 pm PST/11 am-1 pm MST/12-2 pm CST/1-3 pm EST/2-4pm AST for an exploration of the experiences and vision for two Indigenous Protected and Conserved Areas (IPCAs) led by the Manitoba Métis Federation.

Moderated by Eli Enns, Founder and President of the IISAAK OLAM Foundation and member of the CRP Leadership Circle, this webinar will feature members of the Manitoba Métis Federation staff involved in conservation leadership.

Panelists Minister Will Goodon, Jessica Lagimodière, and Riley Bartel will explore what it means to be 'Red River Métis' and discuss common misconceptions about the Métis. Additionally, the panelists will describe two Indigenous Protected and Conserved Areas (IPCAs) being led by the Manitoba Métis Federation (Kettle Hills Blueberry Patch and Thompson Region Protected Area), and discuss the vision for these IPCAs, as well as the aspects of Red River Métis culture influencing their establishment.

For more information and to register visit:

https://conservation-reconciliation.ca/virtual-campfire

www.eventbrite.ca/e/red-river-metis-ipcas-tickets-255648992017

 


View More

B300-150 Henry Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3B 0J7

^ * ( &

Membertou Championships 2022
Unite Interactive